A DAY AT THE BEACH

MAY 1, 2016
    Well, summer has definitely arrived
image
This summer my parents decided that we should go for a vacation. Well it’s been a long time when we had our last outing with the family. I was really in need for a vacation cause it has been a tough year for me and my family. So we chose to go just out of town so it will be less the hassle and less the expenses.

image

We went to Berna Beach in Nasugbu, Batangas. The place was breathtaking! I couldn’t remember the 1st time I smelled the ocean air and the feeling of the soft hot sand being pressed by my foot steps. I felt excitement, joy and relief! I felt relieved because I thought that finally I was able to experience this again! Because when I was younger, our family always go to different beaches because of father’s work. We stayed in hotels every week that’s why I was used to be outdoors like beaches.

image

The first outfit I wore was a sky crop shirt with white polka dot from Genevieve Gozum and ombre shorts from my classmate.

The next outfit I wore was a white see through dress with ruffles in the bottom  forming a skirt. This dress was from a thrift shop and it only caused me 30 Pesos. And I was wearing the same shorts.

image

For lunch we went to this restaurant that looked like a villa. The place is so pretty. It had this province vibe with all the antique furniture, wooden doors, old lamps, huge fountains and beautiful plants. Importantly the food was really great! We ordered bangus, bulalo, and garlic shrimp. They were all very delicious but the bangus stood out because it was a little bit sweet and that was very odd but it was still tasty!

image

image

After lunch we road a motor boat so we could visit a nearby island and we were promised that there will be a cave and cliff diving but we were disappointed to see that there is no cliff diving and the cave was visited by many and it was very small. There were too many people and they already polluted the island. Also the island has no sheds to stay in so we practically stayed and burned under the sun. But at least the island had white sand and clear water.

image

And the last outfit I wore was a vintage top with checkered print and lace details by the wooden buttons and a pair of sky jeans from Divisoria and lastly, Ray ban sunglasses.

image

We all had a great day in Batangas and I hope that we won’t have to wait long for the next one.

image

image

Thank you for reading! I hope you’re also having a great summer! Tell me about it! Bye.

                             KISH.

2 thoughts on “A DAY AT THE BEACH

  1. I am sure this piece of writing has touched all the internet
    visitors, its really really pleasant piece of writing
    on building up new webpage.

    Like

Leave a Reply

